Skip to content

little twilight

July 2, 2007

little twilight

Remember that old childrens book ‘The Little Prince’? I was more familiar with the cartoon, and even then I didn’t really watch it all too often. Still there was just something about its design and look that stuck with me.

The rough for this image was made for a project that eventually decided to go in another direction, but I thought that the piece still had potential so I took it to final anyways. The theme was twilight and I started thinking about space and flashlights, and also Le Petit Prince. The thing that stuck in my mind the most about the book/show was the sense of scale, this little kid floating along on a tiny rock. This is also the second in a projected trio of images involving girls (the first being myface).

Also! Hello to everybody who checked out my site via Kitsune Noir, which regularly posts about cool artists, events and magazines. Thanks Bobby!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. lett permalink
    July 17, 2007 7:47 pm

    :O digging it
    \keep it going rey!!

  2. July 18, 2007 12:11 pm

    haha, thanks lettie.

Leave a Reply

