Skip to content

toronto fan expo 07 (nerdprom canadian bacon edition)

August 29, 2007

superteam.jpg

(left to right: rosemary, some guy, john, craig – not pictured: alexei, jesse)

This past weekend the Toronto Fan Expo juggernaut barreled into town. Every year I look forward to it, its just one big crazy bonanza of all the things I love. This year marks the second time I’ve exhibited, and it was a ton of fun.

 
I printed the three most recent pieces i’ve been working on as a long fold-out triptych entitled ‘shapes’. I’ll have to post up some images of the physical version, I was pretty happy seeing it in print. To my surprise I sold out of all the prints that I brought special for the convention – there are now only a few left and they’re still for sale.

The best part of the fan expo was chatting with all the cool people who took an interest in my work. It’s pretty rare that I get a chance to see folks interact/react to the stuff that I do real-time, so it was nice to actually see that people enjoy it!

Thank you to everyone who picked up ‘shapes’ or the other prints, I hope you enjoy them:-) I’m honored.

 more comic-conny goodness after the break!

oh the fun! 

 dccomics.jpgcraig.jpgeshwin.jpgsetup.jpgjohndraws2.jpg

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 2, 2007 12:09 am

    So NICE guy- am i incompetent or are we not able to see a bigger version of your print?? triptych??

  2. September 2, 2007 7:29 am

    thanks chase! how’ve you been, these days?

    your no incompetent – i’m just grossly inefficient. you can check out a bigger version on the flickr bar to your right

  3. September 3, 2007 11:28 pm

    Hullo! Just hitting up your blog =) thanks for checking out mine (I’ve posted a response to your comment there already but I thought I’d come by and say hi hehe) I love your style! it’s really cute and the colours make me happy!

  4. Marina permalink
    September 4, 2007 12:08 am

    I’m sad you sold out of the other ones before i got to you! I guess it’s my own fault for buying art on Sunday :(!

    Keep up to good work anyways!

  5. Marina permalink
    September 4, 2007 10:45 am

    P.S.

    You were my favorite artist there by far! Not to discredit the other lovely artists of course.

  6. September 4, 2007 1:30 pm

    Ashling: thanks for having a look – if i can make folks happy with my art then i think i did my job:-)

    Marina: geeze thanks! there were so many talented folks there, are you sure you saw em all? haha.

Leave a Reply

