Skip to content

stew stew stewdio

September 22, 2007

hi,

I’ve been meaning to throw up some pics of the little drawing nest i’ve set up for myself – so here they are!

Sheridan folks might recognize last years ‘mighty wall’ sign. Now I have my own mini-mighty wall, where I put up various works by pals and various inspirational people. Clockwise from the left, Aaron Matthews, John Dellomes, Matt Hammill, Rosemary Travale, Tessar Lo, a small jam piece, Jean Girard Mobieus, and a newspaper article on the Guangzhou Gang artists collective. Thats a Paul Pope poster hanging infront of my desk – more inspirado.

There are a few more pics after the break, but first a little shout out to we are digging for fire, I did a brief little interview with them, which you can check out here. Also! I was recently a featured artist over at Behance, which is shaping up to be a pretty nice creative professional community. I’ve updated the links on the left, including Jason Lambert, a powerful comics artist from Vermont.

my electronics, let me show them to you…

isn’t that cute? its like a little black ds and it’s big brother, a macbook! I recently got a new computer when my old desktop pc died on me. It was during the most inoppurtune time as well, but anyways, things worked out for the best! plus – a bookshelf bloated with comics power.

i also like to keep a couple of books handy on my desk, featured prominently here is Rosemary’s collection of sketchbook images. Rosemary, put up some scans of images from this! it’s gorgeous!

Well, I think thats about it for now, have a pleasant morning/afternoon/evening (whatever time it happens to be when your reading this)!


11 Comments leave one →
  1. September 22, 2007 4:02 pm

    Wow, it’s cool to get the tour of the studio, Rey.
    I’m honoured to be hung up next to all those talented artists.
    Thanks for the mention!

  2. September 22, 2007 6:04 pm

    awesome set up (of which i am honored to be a part of). even more awesome macbook… not so awesome fact that i havnt seen my ds since coming back from cali.

    on a somewhat related note – my need to update blog rising to critical levels… seriously i need to update the sucker, and what better way to restart things is by following your example?

  3. September 23, 2007 12:03 am

    Ah, the studio looks great! And hey thanks for the mention, and for keeping my stuff with such amazing company! It’s an honour!

    And I totally agree with John, I think I’ve gotta follow your example two fold here: take some studio shots, and take a little sister ds and big sister macbook shot! And I will definitely put up some scans from that sketchbook thingamajig. I was really surprised how much people seem to be digging it, being it was something I just threw together last minute for the con.

    AND: heyhey, we should get together and brainstorm some FAC ideas. Perhaps go out for a drink or something if you’ve got some time!

  4. September 23, 2007 9:45 am

    aaron: thanks for the postcard, it’s fun getting stuff in the mail, i’d like to give that a go too!

    john: where’s your ds at? don’t you realize zelda phantom hourglass is coming out in a few weeks?!? post post post!

    rosemary: yes lets meet up! also, i especially liked your paris hilton sketches.

  5. September 23, 2007 12:44 pm

    Well, let me know if you’re up for sending me a postcard, I too love getting mail.
    My address should be on my Facebook profile now.

  6. September 23, 2007 5:32 pm

    hey guy, thanks for the mention, that’s so sweet.

    glad to see that you are working hard- it is so importante for us young gunners. big things poppin’!

    i’ll hollurrR.

  7. September 25, 2007 6:51 pm

    Hey pal. I love that song. Stew Stew Studio. I forget who sings it. Oh well. How the hell are you. I miss your smiling face. Hope all is well. Take care pal. Hey where do you live. How often if at all do you get together with others from school. Keep in touch. Ciao.

  8. September 30, 2007 2:37 pm

    Where are you living now?

    I think we should get together for a lunch or something one of these days.

  9. October 1, 2007 7:45 pm

    heya irma, i’m in scarbraaps with the fam and such. sounds like a good idea – if you want to get together we can make plans via email.

    mike – i don’t get out to see everyone as much as i’d like, hopefully we can remedy that soon.

    t-lo – i agree about working hard! it’s harder when you don’t have that gauge of relativity we had in school, but somehow we manage:-)

  10. October 2, 2007 1:03 am

    rey!!!where are you!?? can you come visit school?i kinda miss the time of the last year…good times.. so how’severything??

  11. October 14, 2007 4:18 pm

    OMgz wheres the glamour shotz pix that i sent U?

Leave a Reply

