Skip to content

neato-burrito

January 22, 2008

indiegames_logo.gif

hey look at that – my pick and choose novel, ‘ The Adventures of Cagney’ made it on Indie Gamers Best Of: Freeware Adventure Games 2007 list! Thanks goes out to Tim for the shout out, I really appreciate it.

 In other Indie Gaming news, Matt Hammill‘s game, Gesundheit! has been nominated for Best Student game at IGF (Independent Gaming Festival)  in San Fransico. Congrats Matt!

To celebrate the fun, have a completely unrelated drawing:

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 22, 2008 2:31 pm

    Where do you get your inspiration anyways?

  2. January 22, 2008 11:06 pm

    thats a tough question…how to talk about inspiration without going too far into artsy-fartsy land?

    for me its all about keeping things simple and the emotions. the pieces that i’m happiest about have a pretty strong personal connection. i guess that sounds pretty obvious, but it’s really important to me!

  3. January 23, 2008 12:04 am

    right on.
    i get inspiration from the world around me.
    sometimes people inspire me.
    and sometimes other art does.

  4. May 22, 2014 6:37 am

    I got this web site from my buddy who informed me concerning this web
    site and at the moment this time I am browsing this
    site and reading very informative articles or reviews at this place.

Leave a Reply

