Skip to content

radical, radical to the max

February 11, 2008

good evening,

Today the weather wasn’t as bad as it has been these past few weeks, maybe the snow will relent? In other snow-related news, I’ve developed a liking to shoveling show. I think theres something very calming about it!

The piece you see above you is just a small sampling of a larger work, which is called ‘fantômes’. I’m dying to show the rest of it but it’ll have to wait, since it’s part of a larger project thats under wraps. Incidentally, that has sort of been the story for much of my work this month! I guess thats how it is when your an illustrator? I dunno? Chad? Rosemary? Gustaff?

This year has been shaping up nicely, so lets just keep things radical, radical to the max.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. tanaudel permalink
    February 12, 2008 3:23 am

    This is beautiful! The fox, the aerials – everything!

  2. February 18, 2008 10:13 pm

    There’s a really wonderful, handcrafted feel to your work.

    You’re also the only person I know whose work looks like yours!

    I’m a fan.

  3. February 19, 2008 6:59 pm

    it’s very nice rey.
    i cannot wait to see your finals for this project!!
    I totally see it’s your work. so consistent!

  4. February 20, 2008 1:42 am

    Nice work……..very cool.

  5. February 21, 2008 7:25 pm

    tanaduel,Daniel: thanks folks! The fox’s tail is actually a little wrong, I believe the tip of it should be white rather than black, but I couldn’t help myself.

    Yuta, Irma: thanks! It’s funny, but every time I finish a piece, I get this feeling like I’m ripping someone else off! Honestly, all I know is what my brain and my heart tell me to draw, if I follow that than I think the work will be ok.

Trackbacks

  1. Kitsune Noir «

Leave a Reply

