Skip to content

Show & Tell launch party

June 11, 2008

If you aren’t terribly busy tomorrow night, perhaps you could join me at The Embassy here in Toronto to celebrate the opening of a new gallery, Show & Tell. Owned and curated by Simon Cole, the goal of Show & Tell is to promote fresh up-and-coming Canadian talent. The web site should be live in a few days, and the Gallery space is currently by appointment. It’s pretty cool being involved with something that wants to really make a mark on the Toronto arts landscape. I had a chance to see some of the other great artists that will be a part of the gallery and it’s looking most excellent. I think we’ll have a lot of fun!

Here are all the details:

who: Show & Tell Gallery
where: The Embassy Bar, Toronto. 233 Augusta Ave. (google map)
when: Thursday, June 12, 2008 at 9:00pm

I’ll have a few pieces available at the gallery as well as signed limited edition gocco prints at the party. Take a look:


lets play asteroids

Thats about it, hope to see you there, and don’t forget to say hi!

Facebook event info here.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. June 12, 2008 7:35 am

    I wish i could be there…have fun though!
    gggocccooooo!!

  2. June 12, 2008 10:04 am

    thanks for the support Yuta, I will drink a beer (or seven) on your behalf

  3. June 12, 2008 3:30 pm

    thats what I’m talking about. Way to go buddy. How are you making these limited edition prints. I.E stock and printer? And hey, How much. I wish I could go but ya know…America Needs me.

    *Side Note*
    Spore…June 19th. I think.

  4. June 13, 2008 7:11 pm

    Hey there Chaddude.

    the prints are gocco’s (which i’m sure your familiar with), the paper stock is some kind of water colour paper, although i’m not sure which, very thick stock, satisfying. It was my first time doing something with gocco and so it was interesting seeing how my work would look that way, the results were pretty neat, some rough textures and stuff that happen during the printing process.

    Next week I’m sending you the canadian-care-package, for sure!

    I’m not sure I can run Spore! I’ll have to see, yikes!

  5. June 15, 2008 12:42 pm

    Hey Rey!

    Thanks for coming out the other night…

    It was lots of fun.

  6. June 16, 2008 7:47 am

    Hey Rey!
    Thanks for the comment on my blog 🙂
    I’ve been trying to get some more work out, had a year of hitting my head against a wall, now trying to get myself back on the horse.
    As always, your stuff is awesome… 🙂
    What’s new in the world of yoU?

  7. June 16, 2008 8:45 pm

    Simon: thanks for inviting me to be a part of all the fun!

    Becka: believe me, i know about hitting a wall – some pretty tough times, but i’m glad to hear that you are back on the horse! that is probably the hardest part, sometimes.

    thanks for the support and i’ll try and shoot you an e-mail sometime to get you caught up on rey-world.

Leave a Reply

