Skip to content

Playing Ketchup

July 3, 2008

Hey everyone,

Today I’m playing catch up with all the various news items floating around this month:

  • In a bit of unfortunate news, Matt over at Blueflip Art has decided to close down his business at the end of the month. This means that anyone interested in picking up any of the prints I have available through Blueflip have a couple of weeks left to do so. In case you didn’t catch my earlier post, Blueflip donates a portion of the proceeds each print to a charity of the artist’s choosing: I’m supporting Edge of Existence. Thanks Matt for letting me in on the fun and best of luck in all your future endeavors!
  • I did a rather bizarre interview with Brad over at art blog Secret Still. To quote LeVar Burton ” Don’t take my friggin word for it, read it for your own fuggen self”. And look at that, Juxtapoz agrees! Thanks Brad!
  • The above sketchbook excerpt is from a cool project started by college colleague, Rebecca Hitchens, aptly titled, ‘The Traveling Sketchbook’. A shared book between friends from all over North America, I was genuinely thrilled to receive it in the mail, I’m sure everyone involved will feel the same way too.

And that is all I can really think of right now, although I have the sneaking suspicion I missed something – but that’s what the edit button is for, right? no? fine. bye!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

