Skip to content

One Hundred

April 5, 2009

sketchgasm

Today marks my 100th blog post – which isn’t terribly impressive in the the professional blogging world, but something that I feel was worth mentioning anyway!

I apologize to you, blog, and also to you, readers (all four of you) for my gross absence. I’ve been busy working on new projects, but also, I think I just needed to step away from my old routine for awhile.  Today marks not only our centennial post, but also a new age in Action News, this time, we’re getting personal.

Here’s whats in store for Rey-O Action News Go! in the coming weeks and months:

  • behind the looking glass – in the future you can expect a better look at the in’s and out’s of my illustration and gallery work. I’ve always documented this stuff but also I’ve been reluctant to publish it here, mostly because I didn’t think anyone would be really interested in it. And by that same token….
  • cheeze whiz adds – It should be pretty clear that a lot of my work is personal in nature, although in these posts I have a hard time articulating exactly why. Maybe it’s because I’m embarassed, or again, I didn’t really think folks would be interested in knowing. For better or for worse I’m going to make an effort to let my personality show through these pages, as weird or as boring as it might be.
  • keeping regular – Before my exodus, I was blogging at a pretty good clip. I can’t promise that I’ll have something to post daily, or even every week, but what I will say is that Action News Go! is going to be an integrated part of my work. In between a new piece, there might be a word or two about something I read, or a musing, you know, bloggy stuff like that.
  • a new hope – This isn’t really a policy, but more of a wish. Ideally I’d like the comments section to be a place where some discussion can be sparked. Of course, for that to happen, people would have to start commenting in the first place, so consider that a double wish.

When I first started Rey-O Action News Go!, I wanted to document my progress on an on going comic. As time went on this blog morphed into a catalog of the work I was producing at school, focusing mostly on illustration and sketchbook stuff. Today I document my gallery efforts as well as illustration projects. Who knows what’s in store in the years to come but I hope that you folks out there on the internets will join me in finding out.

Thanks to everyone who has been supporting me in my endeavours. It goes without saying that any amount of success I run into is directly related to how much you folks out there dig what I do. So Thank You! And I guess I did say it, so…yeah.

yeah.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2009 12:30 am

    Welcome back, Reyo! Lookin forward to seein more from you.

  2. April 6, 2009 10:16 am

    Yay Rey! Happy 100 blogaversary! I will be happy to see lost more posts from you

  3. eshwin permalink
    April 6, 2009 1:46 pm

    Should be good. Seems like you are on the brink of a new era, like many superheroes!

  4. April 7, 2009 10:17 am

    James,Rosemary,Eshwin : thanks guys, you’re the best:-)

    I think the first order of business is to get this blog up to speed with some of the illustration stuff I’ve done in the past few months.

  5. nickon permalink
    August 10, 2010 5:10 am

    FolioFox,a portfolio website which provides gateway to artists to explore there creativity to audience around the globe.It encourages new talented artists to create there portfolio and let people know that how talented your.It provides 500 images upload,so lots of space to explore your imagination and share it through Foliofox.It also offer you to share your album with art directors directly from your gallery.

    http://www.foliofox.com

Leave a Reply

